27 Mar 2021


Symphonic Series

Penrith Symphony Orchestra (PSO) begin their 2021 season with a program both intimate and sublime. Sibelius’ haunting Valse triste opens this concert, followed by the lush Romanticism of Wagner’s love letter and birthday gift to his wife, Cosima.

A remarkable emerging talent, Vatche Jambazian will then join PSO as soloist in Mozart’s magnificent Piano Concerto No. 21.


Sibelius Valse triste

Wagner Siegfried Idyll

Mozart Piano Concerto No. 21

Cast & Creatives

Paul Terracini / Conductor

Vatche Jambazian  / Pianist

Penrith Symphony Orchestra


A COVID-19 Safety Message

The Joan is a registered COVID Safe venue and is following strict NSW Government guidelines and expert public health advice. Your health and safety is our priority.

Please click here to view our full COVID Safe Plan and our new ticketing Terms and Conditions.

Please note safety measures may change. We regularly update our processes based on the latest government advice.

In accordance with NSW Health regulations The Joan is operating at 75% of capacity from 7 December 2020.

The easing of restrictions includes the removal of physical distancing requirements in seated indoor venues, with mask-wearing strongly recommended.

There will be no vacant seats between bookings in seated indoor venues for all tickets sold from Friday 11 December. If your ticket was purchased prior to this date, and this change is problematic for you, please get in touch by email (boxoffice@penrith.city) or phone 4723 7600.

It is the responsibility of every individual to help stop the spread of COVID-19. If you have experienced cold or flu-like symptoms in the last 14 days, have a temperature and/or been in contact with a confirmed case of COVID-19, it is our right to refuse you entry into our venue. The health and safety of our patrons and staff is extremely important to us. Please contact us before your event if any of the above applies to you. For more information, please click here.

Related Events